Materials, Process and the art of accident part 2

Continuing with the processes project ,  I chose a subject that is of great interest and personal to me – The First World War and The Second World War. As well as being a student, I am also a battlefield tour photographer with EyeWitness Tours. This allows me the oppurtunity to travel to sites all over the western front including Ypres in Belgium and Loos and the Somme in France. This project would visually  document my journey in visiting the cemetaries in which my relatives who did not survive the wars, reside.

As this was a project about different artistic processes and technques, I aimed to use a wide varietty such as lino cut and mono printing, ink illustrations,  water colour paintings, cyanotyopes and negative printing.

 

My final outcome was a concertina book i made that showed this journey.

DPP_0821Picture 010IMG_5055IMG_5052

Leave a comment